Solvay 150 ans

SOLVAY LAB EXHIBITION, SOLVAY 150 YEARS ANNIVERSARY
November 2013, Halle Tony Garnier, Lyon

The SOLVAY LAB is an imaginary and ephemeral laboratory conceived as a journey into the heart of chemistry and new technologies, created to celebrate the 150th anniversary of the Solvay group. A 17,000 m2 playground to be walked through to learn, explore and experience science in a different way. A great fun and participative celebration open to the general public, students and Solvay employees with their families.

The scenography was developed with Agence NC.

Going back in time, moving towards the future, walking through a field of giant atoms, piloting the Solar Impulse, jumping into a simulator, crossing the greenhouse of a flora sourced by the group, listening to the expert engineers share their research with us… Hundreds of workshops, activities, experiments, games, artistic happenings, video installations articulated around several major themes: a journey to the heart of matter, an Innovation desk, children’s games, a dive into history…

#conception #invention #creation #writing #graphicdesign #scenography #architecture #strategy #digital #150anniversary #animations #artists #happenings #exhibition #solvay #lab #chemistry #production #event

Project(s) Solvay 150 ans

Solvay 150 ans

EXPOSITION SOLVAY LAB, 150 ANS DU GROUPE
Novembre 2013, Halle Tony Garnier, Lyon, France

Le SOLVAY LAB est un laboratoire imaginaire et éphémère conçu comme un voyage au cœur de la chimie et des nouvelles technologies, créé pour célébrer le 150ème anniversaire du groupe Solvay.. Un terrain de jeu de 17 000 m2 à parcourir pour apprendre, pour explorer et approcher la science autrement. Une grande fête ludique et participative ouverte au grand public, aux étudiants et aux collaborateurs Solvay en famille.

La scénographie a été développée avec l’Agence NC.

Time-laps du montage du Solvay Lab.

Best of du Solvay Lab.

Reportage sur le Solvay Lab réalisé par France 3 Région.

Reportage sur le Solvay Lab réalisé par TF1.

Remonter le temps, avancer vers l’avenir, se balader dans un champ d’atomes géants, piloter le Solar Impulse, sauter dans un simulateur, traverser la serre d’une flore sourcée par le groupe, écouter les ingénieurs expert nous faire partager leurs recherches… Des centaines d’ateliers, animations, expériences, jeux, happenings artistiques, installations vidéos, articulés autour de plusieurs grandes thématiques : un voyage au coeur de la matière, un comptoir de l’innovation, des jeux d’enfants, une plongée dans l’histoire…

#conception #invention #création #écriture #graphisme #scénographie #architecture #stratégie #digitale #150ans #animations #artistes #happenings #exposition #solvay #laboratoire #chimie #production #évènement

Projet(s) Solvay 150 ans